Saturday 23 July and Sunday 24 July 10.30am

Broomfield Summer Festival: Tales from the Shed

Broomfield Bowl, Broomfield Park, N13 4PZ  

Tales from the Shed are vibrant, interactive theatre shows that are perfect for young children. They are informal, lively and amazingly engaging as the performers and audience share the same space.

Children are always encouraged to make lots of noise and create a lively and exciting show. We have many different stories featuring the same much loved characters – from Can-Can the beautiful bird to laid back Lion Down and The Thing That Goes Blurgh!

'If you have young children, get yourself to this show straight away. If you don't, borrow one or just go anyway for a wonderful reminder of the power of theatre and the sheer pleasure it can bring.' 5★★★★★ Broadway Baby


There will be a bar selling alcoholic beverages, soft drinks and snacks. This will raise money for the Friends of Broomfield Park.

Adults £10 Children £5; Family Ticket £25 (2 adults + 3 children)

 

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

This event is part of the 2022 Broomfield Summer Festival

display ad for broomfield summer festival june to september - family music theatre food

www.friendsofbroomfieldpark.org/events

Upcoming Broomfield Summer Festival events
Click on names for details

Thursday 2 June Broomfield Summer Festival
Thursday 2 June Open-air theatre: Three Inch Fools present The Gunpowder Plot
Saturday 4 June Park Live: Foo Fighterz + Underline the Sky
Tuesday 7 June Open-air theatre: Three Inch Fools present Twelfth Night
Friday 10 June Midsummer Night's Feast
Sunday 12 June Centre Stage presents Summer Sun-Sation
Friday 17 June Outdoor theatre: Bram Stoker's Dracula
Saturday 25 June Afro Brunch and Vibes in Broomfield Park
Saturday 2 July Park Live Music: Reggae Matic
Thursday 7 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Illyria present The Pirates of Penzance
Sunday 10 July Centre Stage present Your Song - charity concert in aid of Richard House children's hospice
Thursday 14 July Broomfield Summer Festival: R'Voices Suburban Choir
Saturday 16 July Cooking Champions present Palmers Green Food Festival
Sunday 17 July Broomfield Community Orchard Summer Picnic
Saturday 23 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Tales from the Shed
Saturday 23 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Cinderella in Boots
Sunday 24 July House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory
Friday 29 July Open-air family theatre: David Walliams' Awful Aunty
Sunday 31 July Afro Brunch and Vibes in Broomfield Park
Saturday 6 August Park Live: The Vipers
Sunday 7 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 14 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 21 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 28 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 4 September Plant sale outside Broomfield Conservatory
Sunday 4 September Bidall's Family Fun Fair in Broomfield Park
Saturday 10 September Open-air theatre: The Wind in the Willows
Wednesday 14 September Zippos Circus in Broomfield Park
Saturday 17 September Park Live: Britpop Boys
Sunday 18 September Apple Day in Broomfield Community Orchard