Saturday 14 August

Broomfield Summer Festival: The Secret Garden

Broomfield Bowl, Broomfield Park, N13 4PZ  

202108 secret garden

Time tbc

Bring a picnic and enjoy this brilliant new dance event, suitable for the whole family to enjoy together.

The Secret Garden is a completely new and original production based on the bestselling novel The Secret Garden, by Frances Hodgson Burnett, re-telling the story through classical music and dance.

The Secret Garden is a family friendly, immersive, unforgettable experience for all audiences.

Performed by an accomplished cast of dancers and musicians, the iconic story is brought to life like never before, in this high-quality, one-hour ballet. 

With a brand-new score and original choreography, The Secret Garden offers an enchanting, unforgettable experience for adults and children alike.

TICKETS:
ADULTS £15
CHILDREN 5-16 years £12
UNDER 5  FREE
FAMILY (2 AD + 2 CH) £45

Upcoming Broomfield Summer Festival events
Click on names for details

Friday 21 May Park Live: The Motown Band

Sunday 30 May Afro Day Mini Festival

Sunday 6 June Three Inch Fools present The Merry Wives of Windsor

Sunday 13 June Open-air theatre: We'll Meet Again

Sunday 20 June Music in the Conservatory

Friday 25 June Park Live: The Vipers

Saturday 26 June Open-air theatre in Broomfield Park: Tales from the Shed

Sunday 27 June Broomfield Strings

Sunday 4 July Centre Stage present Summer Sun'sation

Saturday 10 July Hazelwood Players present The 'So What' Stories

Sunday 11 July Centre Stage present Summer Sun'sation

Monday 12 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Gin & Latin Dance Cocktail

Saturday 17 July Park Live: The Skatonics

Sunday 18 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Groove on the Green

Saturday 24 July Summer Picnic in Broomfield Community Orchard

Sunday 25 July Afro Day Mini Festival

Saturday 31 July Open-air theatre: The Further Adventures of Dr Doolittle

Saturday 7 August Open-air theatre in Broomfield Park: More Tales from the Shed

Saturday 14 August Broomfield Summer Festival: The Secret Garden

Wednesday 18 August Broomfield Summer Festival: Hexwood School of Sorcery

Saturday 21 August Broomfield Food Festival

Friday 27 August Open-air cinema: Farmageddon

Monday 30 August Open-air theatre: The Miraculous Mis-Adventures of Robin Hood

Friday 3 September Talkies Community Cinema: Moulin Rouge

Sunday 12 September Afro Day Mini Festival

Tuesday 14 September Open-air cinema: Mr Stink

Sunday 26 September Music in the Conservatory

Sunday 3 October Afro Day Mini Festival

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.