Tuesday 7 June 7.30pm

Open-air theatre: Three Inch Fools present Twelfth Night

Broomfield Bowl, Broomfield Park, N13 4PZ  

The Three Inch Fools are dusting down their musical instruments and hitting the road with Shakespeare’s riotous comedy, Twelfth Night.

Prepare for an evening of mischief and hilarity, as five actors present an inventive take on this rip-roaring comedy, fit for all the family. Touring the UK this summer, this Shakespearean classic will be getting the full Three Inch Fools treatment: expect fast-paced drama, endless costume changes, and much music-making along the way!

Bring your own blankets, cushions, and camping-chairs and join us on our outdoor adventure at some of the most beautiful and historic landmarks in the UK. Come prepared for the weather - the performance will continue come rain come shine!

Three Inch Fools return to Broomfield Bowl with their quick costume and character changes, plenty of humour, singing beautifully harmonious songs and playing all manner of modern and traditional instruments. The result is a truly innovative performance that sparks and sobers in all the right places. The comedy was hilariously cheap and camp, the tragic pathos touching and emotional. Diction is crisp and delivery from all is beautifully rhythmic.

TICKETS:

  • ADULTS £14
  • CHILDREN UNDER16 £10
  • FAMILY (2+2) £35

UNDER 2 FREE

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

This event is part of the 2022 Broomfield Summer Festival

display ad for broomfield summer festival june to september - family music theatre food

www.friendsofbroomfieldpark.org/events

Upcoming Broomfield Summer Festival events
Click on names for details

Thursday 2 June Broomfield Summer Festival
Thursday 2 June Open-air theatre: Three Inch Fools present The Gunpowder Plot
Saturday 4 June Park Live: Foo Fighterz + Underline the Sky
Tuesday 7 June Open-air theatre: Three Inch Fools present Twelfth Night
Friday 10 June Midsummer Night's Feast
Sunday 12 June Centre Stage presents Summer Sun-Sation
Friday 17 June Outdoor theatre: Bram Stoker's Dracula
Saturday 25 June Afro Brunch and Vibes in Broomfield Park
Saturday 2 July Park Live Music: Reggae Matic
Thursday 7 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Illyria present The Pirates of Penzance
Sunday 10 July Centre Stage present Your Song - charity concert in aid of Richard House children's hospice
Thursday 14 July Broomfield Summer Festival: R'Voices Suburban Choir
Saturday 16 July Cooking Champions present Palmers Green Food Festival
Sunday 17 July Broomfield Community Orchard Summer Picnic
Saturday 23 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Tales from the Shed
Saturday 23 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Cinderella in Boots
Sunday 24 July House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory
Friday 29 July Open-air family theatre: David Walliams' Awful Aunty
Sunday 31 July Afro Brunch and Vibes in Broomfield Park
Saturday 6 August Park Live: The Vipers
Sunday 7 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 14 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 21 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 28 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 4 September Plant sale outside Broomfield Conservatory
Sunday 4 September Bidall's Family Fun Fair in Broomfield Park
Saturday 10 September Open-air theatre: The Wind in the Willows
Wednesday 14 September Zippos Circus in Broomfield Park
Saturday 17 September Park Live: Britpop Boys
Sunday 18 September Apple Day in Broomfield Community Orchard