Friday 17 June 7.30pm - 10.00pm

Outdoor theatre: Bram Stoker's Dracula

Broomfield Bowl, Broomfield Park, N13 4PZ  

Friends of Broomfield Park in partnership with British Touring Shakespeare Company present DRACULA

Professor Abraham Van Helsing, an expert in the supernatural, presents his most terrifying case as he is called in to help a young woman who becomes mysteriously ill during a trip to Whitby. Has Lucy Westenra contracted some rare disease or has she fallen victim to something more evil? And what has become of her best friend Mina’s fiancé Jonathan Harker after he was sent to the Carpathian mountains to oversee the purchase of a London house by the sinister Count Dracula?

British Touring Shakespeare bring their renowned strengths of energy and accessibility to a brand new adaptation of this classic gothic horror tale which will make for an unforgettable evening of open air theatre.

This play contains adult themes which some younger children may find scary so parental discretion is advised.

British Touring Shakespeare is the UK’s premiere national and international touring Shakespeare company.

Since 1999, we have performed to over a hundred thousand people around the world, winning critical acclaim with productions which are accessible and inspirational.

BTS productions have delighted audiences from London’s West End to Germany and beyond, including a command performance for the King of Dubai and his family at the Ritz Carlton, Jumeirah Beach.

TICKETS:

  • ADULTS £14
  • CHILDREN UNDER16 £10
  • FAMILY (2+2) £35
Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

This event is part of the 2022 Broomfield Summer Festival

display ad for broomfield summer festival june to september - family music theatre food

www.friendsofbroomfieldpark.org/events

Upcoming Broomfield Summer Festival events
Click on names for details

Thursday 2 June Broomfield Summer Festival
Thursday 2 June Open-air theatre: Three Inch Fools present The Gunpowder Plot
Saturday 4 June Park Live: Foo Fighterz + Underline the Sky
Tuesday 7 June Open-air theatre: Three Inch Fools present Twelfth Night
Friday 10 June Midsummer Night's Feast
Sunday 12 June Centre Stage presents Summer Sun-Sation
Friday 17 June Outdoor theatre: Bram Stoker's Dracula
Saturday 25 June Afro Brunch and Vibes in Broomfield Park
Saturday 2 July Park Live Music: Reggae Matic
Thursday 7 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Illyria present The Pirates of Penzance
Sunday 10 July Centre Stage present Your Song - charity concert in aid of Richard House children's hospice
Thursday 14 July Broomfield Summer Festival: R'Voices Suburban Choir
Saturday 16 July Cooking Champions present Palmers Green Food Festival
Sunday 17 July Broomfield Community Orchard Summer Picnic
Saturday 23 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Tales from the Shed
Saturday 23 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Cinderella in Boots
Sunday 24 July House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory
Friday 29 July Open-air family theatre: David Walliams' Awful Aunty
Sunday 31 July Afro Brunch and Vibes in Broomfield Park
Saturday 6 August Park Live: The Vipers
Sunday 7 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 14 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 21 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 28 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 4 September Plant sale outside Broomfield Conservatory
Sunday 4 September Bidall's Family Fun Fair in Broomfield Park
Saturday 10 September Open-air theatre: The Wind in the Willows
Wednesday 14 September Zippos Circus in Broomfield Park
Saturday 17 September Park Live: Britpop Boys
Sunday 18 September Apple Day in Broomfield Community Orchard