Friday 3 September 8.15pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Moulin Rouge

Broomfield Bowl, Broomfield Park, N13 4PZ  

Gates open 18.30, screening from about 20.15

Talkies Community Cinema and Friends of Broomfield Park bring you another great ‘picnic in the park in the dark’ with your friends and family.

Tickets £9.00 Adults; 12-16s £6.00. not recommeded for younger children

Cert 12A

Set against the backdrop of a spectacular Moulin Rouge show, an idealistic young writer is drafted into a bohemian entourage and falls in love with an ambitious but doomed showgirl who is caught between the hero and a ruthless duke.

Upcoming Broomfield Summer Festival events
Click on names for details

Friday 21 May SOLD OUT: Park Live: The Motown Band

Sunday 30 May Afro Day Mini Festival

Sunday 6 June Three Inch Fools present The Merry Wives of Windsor

Sunday 13 June Open-air theatre: We'll Meet Again

Sunday 20 June Music in the Conservatory

Friday 25 June Park Live: The Vipers

Saturday 26 June Open-air theatre in Broomfield Park: Tales from the Shed

Sunday 27 June Broomfield Strings

Sunday 4 July Centre Stage present Summer Sun'sation

Saturday 10 July Hazelwood Players present The 'So What' Stories

Sunday 11 July Centre Stage present Summer Sun'sation

Monday 12 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Gin & Latin Dance Cocktail

Saturday 17 July Park Live: The Skatonics

Sunday 18 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Groove on the Green

Saturday 24 July Summer Picnic in Broomfield Community Orchard

Sunday 25 July Afro Day Mini Festival

Saturday 31 July Open-air theatre: The Further Adventures of Dr Doolittle

Saturday 7 August Open-air theatre in Broomfield Park: More Tales from the Shed

Saturday 14 August Broomfield Summer Festival: The Secret Garden

Wednesday 18 August Broomfield Summer Festival: Hexwood School of Sorcery

Saturday 21 August Broomfield Food Festival

Friday 27 August Open-air cinema: Farmageddon

Monday 30 August Open-air theatre: The Miraculous Mis-Adventures of Robin Hood

Friday 3 September Talkies Community Cinema: Moulin Rouge

Sunday 12 September Afro Day Mini Festival

Tuesday 14 September Open-air cinema: Mr Stink

Sunday 26 September Music in the Conservatory

Sunday 3 October Afro Day Mini Festival

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

Other upcoming Talkies events Click on names for details