pgc all green working and signpost with lettering new colour 2
pgc all green working and signpost with lettering new colour 2
facebook icon twitter icon

Broomfield Summer Festival

Palmers Green Festival

Sunday 1 September 12.00pm - 5.00pm

Broomfield Park, Aldermans Hill, N13 4PZ  

202409 palmers green festival poster

Palmers Green Festival returns to Broomfield Park. Enjoy the funfair, food festival, Vintage Village, family zone, donkey rides and more at this free event for all the family.

The festival is a free to enter charitable event, developed and run entirely by experienced local organisations, including Friends of Broomfield Park, Cooking Champions, PG Vintage Flea, Starfish Loves Coffee and Biddall's Fun Fair.

Round and about the park

 

cooking champions logo black no padding

Local charity Cooking Champions are organising the food village around the bandstand.

The Vintage Village is organised by Cara McDonagh. Lots of stalls selling all sorts of nostalgic treats.


Led by Amba Horton, this area will be a magnet for families with face painting, activities and lots of magical stalls.


Regular visitor for many years, John Biddall brings lots of fairground rides and stalls aimed at families with younger children - donkey rides too!


Prints, paintings and other artwork to stimulate the eyes and brain.


artisanal

Treat yourself to hand made arts, crafts and food products created locally.


community

Hear about the great things that happen locally to create a vibrant community spirit.

artisanal

Salsa Secrets will be bringing their years of experience to revive the dance stage at Palmers Green Festival in 2024. Starter sessions followed by music for everyone to get moving in the beautiful setting of Broomfield Park.

artisanal

A fun-packed dog show for all the family. Bring your family pooch or just come along and watch all the fun of the games unfold!


PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

This event is part of the 2024 Broomfield Summer Festival

display ad for broomfield summer festival june to september - family music theatre food

www.fobp.events

Upcoming Broomfield Summer Festival events
Click on names for details

Date Event
Sunday 9 June Teddy Bear's Picnic Theatre Show
Saturday 15 June Calf to Cow present Sherlock and Watson: A Murder in the Garden
Saturday 22 June Saturday Love All Dayer
Sunday 23 June Centre Stage present Summer Sun-Sation
Saturday 6 July Boxtree Productions present The Wind in the Willows
Thursday 11 July R'Voices Choir
Saturday 13 July Park Live: The Britpop Boys
Sunday 14 July Community Orchard picnic
Sunday 21 July Tales from the Shed
Monday 22 July Chickenshed present Gulliver's Travels
Sunday 4 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 11 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 18 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 25 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 1 September Palmers Green Festival
Saturday 7 September British Touring Shakespeare Company present Jekyll & Hyde

Clicky