pgc all green working and signpost with lettering new colour 2
pgc all green working and signpost with lettering new colour 2
facebook icon twitter icon







Most crime has fallen by 90% in the last 30 years - forum discussion

Last orders for the last time at the Alfred Herring - forum discussion

Redesigning Devonshire Square - link to document now corrected


The Weekly Dispatch

Five ways to keep towns cool in a heatwave

Britain’s best inland open-top bus ride

Heart patients forced to wait over a year for treatment in England

High Barnet’s agroecological farm and learning hub launches fundraising appeal

Guidance for Planning Outdoor Community Events in Enfield’s Public Spaces

London faces more school closures and mergers as birth rate falls

London Councils report: Managing Falling School Rolls in London

New Inside Housing investigation reveals more than 35,000 families with toddlers and babies in temporary accommodation

London Councils slam the government’s short-term and holiday let reforms

Dangerous driving stops families walking to school, suggests new data

The future of new tall buildings in London looks mixed

London needs more nursing and healthcare students

Sadiq Khan had always ruled out development on the protected land until his 2024 election manifesto appeared

Report calls for ‘equitable growth’ across London


Latest from Enfield Dispatch

Car smashes into Palmers Green dental practice

Half-term ‘superheroes’ event at Edmonton Green Shopping Centre

Whitewebbs legal team make appeal request as they vow to ‘continue fight’ against Spurs lease

Robbery rates in London ‘too high’ admits Khan

Khan urges foreign embassies in London to pay £143m in congestion charges owed to TfL

First-ever Reform UK politician at City Hall says climate change ‘not an emergency’

Labour looking to outer London for key election wins

Last chance to comment on Enfield’s new Local Plan

Council lease of Whitewebbs Park to Tottenham Hotspur deemed lawful

Interactive game to hit the streets of Edmonton

Tea dance helps get older generation active

Hall ‘put in good campaign’ against Khan, claims Tory chair

Spurs star returns to former school in Enfield Lock

Enfield borough’s first Bangladesh-born mayor sworn in

Last orders for two more Enfield pubs

Enfield firefighter running 100km in aid of local charity

Vintage 1930s-era tube train to run special service from Oakwood

Khan ‘cowardly’ to rule out ‘pay-per-mile’ road charging

Edmonton firefighter to run more than 300 miles visiting London’s fire stations



Talkies Community Cinema

Thursday 6 June

The Innocent

Dugdale Arts Centre


Thursday 4 July

Return to Seoul

Dugdale Arts Centre


What's On: All upcoming events

Exhibitions and longer runs

19 May until 19 June

Exhibition of photography by Barbara Luckhurst

Sunday 19 May until Wednesday 19 June

Exhibition of photography by Barbara Luckhurst

Tuesday 28 May

10.00am - 12.00pm
Winchmore Folk Dance Club
10.30am - 12.00pm
Weekly Knit & Natter at Stitch! (Free)

Saturday 1 June until Sunday 30 June

London Festival of Architecture

Tuesday 11 June

9.30am - 11.00am
Grief Café at Enfield Town Library
6.30pm - 8.00pm
Monthly Menopause Meetup

Thursday 13 June

7.45pm
Bowes Park Folk Club: Amy Belle

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present La Vie Parisienne

Sunday 23 June

2.00pm, 4.30pm
Centre Stage present Summer Sun-Sation

Thursday 11 July

7.00pm - 10.00pm
R'Voices Choir

Saturday 13 July and Sunday 14 July

12.00pm - 6.00pm
Festival of the Lea

Sunday 14 July

1.00pm - 5.00pm
Community Orchard picnic

Sunday 21 July

10.30am
Tales from the Shed

Sunday 4 August

2.00pm - 5.00pm
Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

2.00pm - 5.00pm
Broomfield Blues

Sunday 18 August

2.00pm - 5.00pm
Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

2.00pm - 5.00pm
Broomfield Blues

Sunday 1 September

12.00pm - 5.00pm
Palmers Green Festival

Wednesday 18 September

7.00pm
Arnos Grove Ward Forum

Latest EnCAF & GlobalNet21 webinars

Clicky