pgc all green working and signpost with lettering new colour 2
pgc all green working and signpost with lettering new colour 2
facebook icon twitter icon

Broomfield Summer Festival

Boxtree Productions present The Wind in the Willows

Saturday 6 July 5.00pm

Broomfield Bowl, Broomfield Park, N13 4PZ  

 

202407 wind in the willows 1

When Mole gets fed up of cleaning her home she decides to leave her burrow and head out on adventure! She meets Ratty and Toad and Badger and discovers a love of the river and the joy of the open road.

However, that egocentric Toad is convinced to steal a car by those meddling weasels! Toad is arrested and the Weasels take over Toad Hall to turn it into a theatre for their own amusement! It falls to Mole and Ratty, Badger and Toad to take back Toad Hall! Will they do it?

Join Boxtree Productions on the riverbank this summer to find out, as they celebrate their 10 year anniversary with a performance of Kenneth Grahame's beloved story! Featuring hilarious comedy, magic and fantastic toe-tapping songs be sure of an evening of wonderful open-air theatre that the whole family will enjoy.

A Friends of Broomfield bar will be raising funds for the park selling drinks and snacks.

TICKETS:

ADULTS: £16

CHILDREN UNDER16 / STUDENTS UNDER 19: £10

FAMILY (2+2): £40

Schools/Groups - Please email for more info about complimentary tickets available to teachers/group leaders

Book tickets

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

This event is part of the 2024 Broomfield Summer Festival

display ad for broomfield summer festival june to september - family music theatre food

www.fobp.events

Upcoming Broomfield Summer Festival events
Click on names for details

Date Event
Sunday 28 April Chilli plants on sale outside Broomfield Conservatory
Sunday 12 May Tomato plants on sale in Broomfield Conservatory
Saturday 25 May Park Live presents Temper Diablo
Saturday 25 May
until Monday 27 May
Coggers Funfair in Broomfield Park
Sunday 9 June Teddy Bear's Picnic Theatre Show
Saturday 15 June Calf to Cow present Sherlock and Watson: A Murder in the Garden
Saturday 22 June Saturday Love All Dayer
Sunday 23 June Centre Stage present Summer Sun-Sation
Saturday 6 July Boxtree Productions present The Wind in the Willows
Thursday 11 July R'Voices Choir
Saturday 13 July Park Live: The Britpop Boys
Sunday 14 July Community Orchard picnic
Sunday 21 July Tales from the Shed
Monday 22 July Chickenshed present Gulliver's Travels
Sunday 4 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 11 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 18 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 25 August Broomfield Blues
Sunday 1 September Palmers Green Festival
Saturday 7 September Jekyll & Hyde

Clicky