Wednesday 18 August

Broomfield Summer Festival: Hexwood School of Sorcery

Broomfield Bowl, Broomfield Park, N13 4PZ  

Sam Bradshaw Productions in partnership with Friends of Broomfield Park

You’re invited to an outdoor show packed with fun, humour and a heart-warming message, this brand new production suitable for the whole family to enjoy together.

Maisey Hexwood was born into a family of spellbinding sorcerers. Her great grandfather set up the Hexwood School of Sorcery in the early 60’s. It’s now time for Maisey to follow in her family’s footsteps and begin her studies in sorcery. The only problem is, Maisey isn’t very good at magic, in fact she’s terrible! She once attempted a disappearing spell that made her wand disappear. She turned her Mum’s cat florescent pink and her first broom-flight ended when she crashed through her neighbour’s garden fence.

TICKETS:
ADULTS £12
CHILDREN AGES 3-16 £10
UNDER 2 FREE
FAMILY (2 Adult + 2 Children) £35

Upcoming Broomfield Summer Festival events
Click on names for details

Friday 25 June Park Live: The Vipers

Saturday 26 June Open-air theatre in Broomfield Park: Tales from the Shed

Sunday 27 June Gin and Strings in the Park

Sunday 4 July Centre Stage present Summer Sun'sation

Saturday 10 July Hazelwood Players present The 'So What' Stories

Sunday 11 July Centre Stage present Summer Sun'sation

Monday 12 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Gin & Latin Dance Cocktail

Saturday 17 July Park Live: The Skatonics

Sunday 18 July Broomfield Summer Festival: Groove on the Green

Saturday 24 July Summer Picnic in Broomfield Community Orchard

Sunday 25 July Afro Day Mini Festival

Saturday 31 July Open-air theatre: The Further Adventures of Dr Doolittle

Saturday 7 August Open-air theatre in Broomfield Park: More Tales from the Shed

Saturday 14 August Broomfield Summer Festival: The Secret Garden

Wednesday 18 August Broomfield Summer Festival: Hexwood School of Sorcery

Saturday 21 August Broomfield Food Festival

Friday 27 August Open-air cinema: Farmageddon

Monday 30 August Open-air theatre: The Miraculous Mis-Adventures of Robin Hood

Friday 3 September Talkies Community Cinema: Moulin Rouge

Sunday 5 September Open-air theatre in Broomfield Park: Romeo and Juliet

Sunday 12 September Afro Day Mini Festival

Tuesday 14 September Open-air theatre: Mr Stink

Sunday 19 September Apple Day in Broomfield Community Orchard

Thursday 23 September Zippo's Circus in Broomfield Park

Sunday 26 September Music in the Conservatory

Sunday 3 October Afro Day Mini Festival

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.